Blue Smoke – Nora Roberts

762423Blue Smoke
by Nora Roberts (Goodreads Author)

15204490

Edmond Gagnon‘s review

Jan 07, 2017  · 


This is the first Nora Roberts novel I’v read. I chose it for comparison purposes, having written a book with a similar story about a serial arsonist, called Torch.
I had a difficult time keeping track of the characters at first, wondering why a couple in particular, were included in the story. My answer came about half way through the book, where everything came together.
For me, the plot was too predictable, yet the protagonist doesn’t catch on until near the end. I ave to think every reader came to the same conclusion.
Regardless, Blue Smoke is a well written, great story. Having been an arson investigator, I found the story accurate and compelling.
A very good read!
One thought on “Blue Smoke – Nora Roberts

  1. I’m glad you enjoyed it. Ms Roberts always does her research. Keep in mind this is a Romance novel not a Thriller, so a satisfying love story is the objective. I would suggest if you like her writing – she writes excellent murder mysteries under the pen name J.D.Robb.

    Like

Leave a Reply

