James Lee Burke – The Neon Rain

55022The Neon Rain (Dave Robicheaux, #1)
by James Lee Burke

15204490

Edmond Gagnon‘s review

Read from January 27 to February 07, 2014

 

A friend recommended that I read this author since my own work reminded her of his style.
After reading the book I must say I am flattered. I had seen two movies with Burke’s Dave Robicheaux character, and enjoyed them both. This book made it a perfect hat trick. I like the author’s style, more specifically, his use of metaphors. It’s a tactic I use to help my readers acclimatize to the scene.

Leave a Reply

